Photography in San Francisco Bay

Since moving to San Francisco a few months ago, I’ve taken the opportunity to go out on a lot of hikes and feed my new obsession with panoramic photography. I thought I’d share a few of my favourites that I’ve taken so far. I use a Nikon D90 with an 18-105mm, Hugin for photo stitching, and GIMP for touchups.

Here I’m looking Northeast from the Land’s End main trail in the morning – the Golden Gate Bridge in the distance is still mostly covered by fog:

This was taken at one of the beaches off of the Land’s End main trail:

The Pacific from Muir Lookout:

Looking North from Angel Island towards Tiburon:

Finally, looking down towards the Pacific from Mount Tamalpais:

I’ve posted more photos to my public minus profile.

One response to “Photography in San Francisco Bay

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

